Staff Directory

Timothy D. Barco
Project Coordinator, Central Operations & Registration
timothy.barco@duke.edu

Beth Harward Bowling
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute, Off-Campus Program Representative
learnmore@duke.edu

Ivy L. Burch
Nonprofit Management Program, Program Assistant
ivy.burch@duke.edu

L. Susanna Chabinak-Uhlig
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute, Off-Campus Program Representative
learnmore@duke.edu

Nicki Charles, Ed.D.
International Student Programs, Administrative Manager
nicki.charles@duke.edu

Jo Ann Dubberley
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute, Off-Campus Program Representative
learnmore@duke.edu

David B. Eck, M.A.
Registration & Information Specialist
david.eck@duke.edu

Paula E. Gilbert, Ph.D.
Continuing Studies & Summer Session, Director
Trinity College of Arts & Sciences, Associate Dean
pgilbert@duke.edu

Dee Holland, M.B.A.
Professional Certificate Programs, Administrative Manager
dholland@duke.edu

Betina Huntwork
OLLI Staff
betina.huntwork@duke.edu

Phaedra A. Kelly, J.D., M.A.
Professional Certificate Programs, Program Manager
phaedra.kelly@duke.edu

Lynn Lieberman
Professional Certificate Programs, Program Manager
lynn.lieberman@duke.edu

Nancy J. Love, M.P.A.
Nonprofit Management Program, Program Director
nancy.love@duke.edu

Christina MacDonald
Departmental Business Manager I
christina.macdonald@duke.edu

Chris McLeod
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute, Program Director
chris.mcleod@duke.edu

Kathy London Parrish
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute, Program Assistant
kathy.parrish@duke.edu

Thomas E. Patterson
Youth Programs, Program Director
thomas.patterson@duke.edu

Lauren Phillips
lauren.m.phillips@duke.edu
Registration & Information Specialist

Kim C. Price, M.A.
Continuing Studies & Summer Session, Director of Student Services
kprice@duke.edu

Mary P. Sherk
Nonprofit Management Program, Program Coordinator
mary.sherk@duke.edu

Jonathan C. Smith
Youth Programs, Program Assistant
jonathan.c.smith@duke.edu

Sally Starrfield
Visiting and International Student Programs, Associate Director
sally.starrfield@duke.edu

Meredith Gray Stone
Professional Certificate Programs, Program Coordinator
meredith.stone@duke.edu

Nara Strickland
Visiting and International Student Programs, Program Coordinator
adnarial.strickland@duke.edu

Barbara F. Thompson, M.L.I.S.
Information Technology: Information Management Systems, Director
barbara.thompson@duke.edu

Elizabeth Thompson
Visiting and International Student Programs, Program Coordinator
elizabeth.a.thompson@duke.edu 

Christopher J. Williams
Analyst, IT
christopher.williams827@duke.edu